廣萊爾富免運 關閉
博民逛書店

博民逛書店

本店免開發票,若需要收據請在訂單內告知 ◎賣場50%為【簡體】二手書 ◎商品總重超過2公斤套書或超厚書另計運費 ◎絕版非全新售價會高於出版時訂價 ◎無法合併運費
二手書博民逛書店Heads罕見In BedsY362136 Jacob Tomsky Anchor, 2013 ISBN:97
  • 二手書博民逛書店Heads罕見In BedsY362136 Jacob Tomsky Anchor, 2013 ISBN:97
本商品為免開發票商品
  • 商品編號:p0161216175697
  • 店家貨號:61172376
  • 購買人次:0
  • 銷售件數:0

二手書博民逛書店Heads罕見In BedsY362136 Jacob Tomsky Anchor, 2013 ISBN:97

下單前【商品問與答】詢問存貨!超重費另計!商品由中國寄至臺灣約10-15天不包含六日與國定假日!

網路價
2080元 約可獲得超贈點: 20 點
分期價
3期 利率為 3 % 每期714接受30家銀行
6期 利率為 3.5 % 每期358接受30家銀行
12期 利率為 6 % 每期183接受26家銀行
付款方式 LINE PayX遠東卡:不限金額送5%
刷卡紅利折抵 接受18家銀行
  • 信用卡 接受信用卡刷卡
  • LINE Pay接受LINE Pay
  • ATM轉帳 接受ATM轉帳付款
  • 全家繳費不取貨 全家繳費不取貨
交貨方式
服務承諾 七日鑑賞期內退貨免運費
店家即時通
分級標示普級
二手書博民逛書店Heads罕見In BedsY362136 Jacob Tomsky Anchor, 2013 ISBN:97

二手書博民逛書店Heads罕見In BedsY362136 Jacob Tomsky Anchor, 2013 ISBN:9780307948342 出版2013

作 者:Jacob Tomsky

出 版 社:Anchor, 2013

出版时间:2013

印刷时间:

印 数:

装 订:

版 次:

开 本:

页 数:

字 数:

I S B N:9780307948342

年 代:

装 帧:平装

尺 寸:

册 数:

纸 张:

刻印方式:

代購商品
本店书籍保证正品, 亦有其他外文书籍,若没有在列表中,可联系客服上架。书籍从国外邮寄回来,手续繁琐,国外开始邮寄后,不支持退货,小本生意,谢谢体谅!物流需要3-8周左右。

In the tradition of Kitchen Confidential and Waiter Rant , a rollicking, eye-opening, fantastically indiscreet memoir of a life spent (and misspent) in the hotel industry.

Jacob Tomsky never intended to go into the hotel business. As a new college graduate, armed only with a philosophy degree and a singular lack of career direction, he became a valet parker for a large luxury hotel in New Orleans. Yet, rising fast through the ranks, he ended up working in “hospitality” for more than a decade, doing everything from supervising the housekeeping department to manning the front desk at an upscale Manhattan hotel. He’s checked you in, checked you out, separated your white panties from the white bed sheets, parked your car, tasted your room-service meals, cleaned your toilet, denied you a late checkout, given you a wake-up call, eaten M&Ms out of your minibar, laughed at your jokes, and taken your money. In Heads in Beds he pulls back the curtain to expose the crazy and compelling reality of a multi-billion-dollar industry we think we know.
Heads in Beds is a funny, authentic, and irreverent chronicle of the highs and lows of hotel life, told by a keenly observant insider who’s seen it all. Prepare to be amused, shocked, and amazed as he spills the unwritten code of the bellhops, the antics that go on in the valet parking garage, the housekeeping department’s dirty little secrets—not to mention the shameless activities of the guests, who are rarely on their best behavior. Prepare to be moved, too, by his candor about what it’s like to toil in a highly demanding service industry at the luxury level, where people expect to get what they pay for (and often a whole lot more). Employees are poorly paid and frequently abused by coworkers and guests alike, and maintaining a semblance of sanity is a daily challenge. Along his journey Tomsky also reveals the secrets of the industry, offering easy ways to get what you need from your hotel without any hassle. This book (an...

362136/1786261206

  • 9.7 店家滿意度
  • 8.4 出貨天數
  • 0.5 回信天數
  • 15.2 缺貨率%
店家即時通
[x]
[x]

加入收藏清單

商品名稱:
標籤:(非必填)

你還可新增 個標籤 (每次新增限輸入一個,每次限10個字)
您可自訂標籤,方便資料分類與管理

常用的標籤:
資料傳輸中.